The Craigmore
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Strescon quickly installed the 120 Architectural precast panels in only 8 days in late February 2014 during some of the coldest days this winter.

A prominent developer in the city of Halifax and throughout Nova Scotia, BANC Investments Ltd., headed by president Alex Halef, is a part of the BANC Group of companies a father son tag team. BANC specializes in all types of real estate investment, including: hotel, commercial, retail, office, and mixed use large scale power centres.

In 2010, BANC Inc purchased the old County Building, a 43,000 square foot, three storey, Class A office building at 1 Craigmore Drive, in Halifax, NS. The site is beautifully nestled in a lush tree belt with convenient access to the Northwest Arm, Highway 102, Halifax Shopping Centre and the Armdale Roundabout.

Construction began in the summer of 2012, with a massive excavation for three levels of underground parking, to be connected to the existing office structure, plus carry a new 16 storey, 77-unit residential high-rise structure; The Craigmore. This highly sought after location will offer prime features for both commercial and residential tenants, including open terrace space, ample amenity space and an incredible view of the Northwest Arm.

After working with project owner Banc Investments Ltd. and its architect for approximately 2 ½ years, Strescon Limited was awarded the supply and installation of the Architectural Precast Cladding in the fall of 2012. The design team reviewed many cladding options before deciding on Precast. The speed of erection along with the quality and aesthetics of Architectural Precast Cladding were a few of the reason why the developer decided on precast.

With the concrete structure now complete, Strescon quickly installed the 120 Architectural precast panels in only 8 days in late February 2014 during some of the coldest days this winter. No other material can clad a building that quickly during such inclement weather.

Architectural precast panels cover approximately 29,300 square feet of the building’s exterior. The warm buff tones of the lightly sandblasted panels, in combination with the exposed aggregate bands around the windows and at the base of each panel, add grace and elegance to the building.

Owner:
Banc Group of Companies
Precast Supplier:
Strescon Limited
© CPCI 2013. All rights reserved.

Le Craigmore
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Strescon a rapidement installé les 120 panneaux préfabriqués architecturaux en seulement 8 jours à la fin février 2014...pendant les jours les plus froids de l’hiver !

Un développeur de premier plan à Halifax en Nouvelle-Écosse, BANC Investments ltd, dirigé par le président Alex Halef, fait partie du groupe de sociétés BANC dirigé par une équipe père-fils. BANC se spécialise dans tous les types d'investissements immobiliers, y compris: hôtels, commerciaux, commerces de détail, bureaux et grands complexes à usages mixtes.

En 2010, BANC inc. a acheté le vieux County Building, un immeuble de bureaux de trois étages, de catégorie A de 43 000 pieds carrés, situé au 1 Craigmore Drive, à Halifax en NÉ. Le site est magnifiquement niché dans une ceinture d'arbres luxuriants avec un accès pratique au Bras Nord-ouest, à l'autoroute 102, au Halifax Shopping Centre et au rond-point Armdale.

La construction a commencé à l'été 2012 avec une impressionnante excavation afin d’accommoder trois niveaux de stationnements souterrains, devant être raccordés à la structure de bureaux existante, en plus de recevoir un nouvel édifice résidentiel haut de 16 étages, comprenant 77 unités résidentielles; Le Craigmore. Cet emplacement très recherché offrira des caractéristiques de premier choix autant pour les locataires commerciaux que résidentiels, y compris une terrasse ouverte, un grand espace agréable et une vue incroyable sur le Bras Nord-ouest.

Après avoir travaillé avec le propriétaire du projet, Banc Investments ltd et son architecte pendant environ 2 ans et demi, Strescon Limited a obtenu le contrat de fourniture et d'installation du recouvrement en béton préfabriqué architectural à l'automne 2012. L'équipe de conception a examiné de nombreuses options de revêtement avant d’arrêter son choix sur le béton préfabriqué. La vitesse de l'érection ainsi que la qualité et l'esthétique de l'architecture du recouvrement préfabriqué étaient quelques-unes des raisons pour lesquelles le développeur a opté pour le préfabriqué.

La structure en béton étant terminée, Strescon a rapidement installé, à la fin février 2014 pendant les jours les plus froids de l'hiver, les 120 panneaux architecturaux préfabriqués en seulement 8 jours. Aucun autre matériau ne permet de recouvrir un bâtiment aussi rapidement malgré les intempéries.

Les panneaux préfabriqués architecturaux couvrent environ 29 300 pieds carrés de l'extérieur du bâtiment. Les tons chauds de couleur chamois des panneaux, légèrement traités au jet de sable, en combinaison avec les bandes d’agrégats exposés autour des fenêtres et à la base de chaque panneau, ajoutent grâce et élégance à l'immeuble.

Propriétaire:
Banc Group of Companies
Béton Préfabriqué:
Strescon Limited
© CPCI 2013. All rights reserved.